21 Days

21 days

Monday 9th September, 2013 (Day 29)

 So it has been said that it takes 21 days to break/change/create a habit so my goal is to make it through the next 21 days with no eating issues and no skipped training sessions. Having a chat with a loved one on the weekend made me realise that I’m letting my goals swamp me and actually gain more focus from me than they deserve in the sense that they are everything I think about every single minute and I’m pressuring myself to reach them in the shortest time frame available instead of being reasonable with myself. Complete and utter stupid behaviour that cannot be maintained !!!

 My ultimate goal is getting back to 60kg which right now seems so so very far out of reach it hurts my soul. I know I can get there as I’ve been at that weight (well around it anyway)  for a few years. But being over 70kg and looking at that goal, holy crap it’s a long way away. So it’s time to really break it down and not just the weight. I’ve already made smaller (more attainable??) goals like be 66kg in the first 4 weeks etcetera and so on, but seriously, even that seems just ridiculous right now.

 So I’ve had a shift of focus to simply getting it right. If I can get my nutrition and training correct then the rest will fall into place right ??? SO for my first goal I’m going to make it through 21 days of good habits J . I’m actually feeling pretty good about this as it feels more like a positive goal whereas I’m finding a weight goal quite negative, pressuring and depressing. Don’t get me wrong I’ll still be weighing in and watching the numbers but I need to stop letting it control me. Just getting back to basics I guess. One day at a time. Still frustrating how I’m having to bring out these basic principles to get me back on track when I use to be so gung ho with my active lifestyle and normal in regards to eating. So frustrating.

Leave a Reply

